• Life Talk of Yureni Noshika

    Noshika won the “Models of the New Generation” pageant hosted by Derana TV in 2006, and went on to . . . → Listen All: Life Talk of Yureni Noshika
  • Benifits of Angampora martial art

    Angampora is a form of martial art from Sri Lanka that combines combat techniques, self-defense, sport, exercise, and meditation. . . . → Listen All: Benifits of Angampora martial art
  • Microsoft co-founder unveils world’s biggest plane

    The world’s biggest plane, boasting a 117-metre wingspan, has been launched by the Microsoft co-founder Paul Allen. The six-engine, . . . → Listen All: Microsoft co-founder unveils world’s biggest …
  • ilicon Valley Takes On the Flying Car

    On a recent afternoon, an aerospace engineer working for a small Silicon Valley company called Kitty Hawk piloted a . . . → Listen All: ilicon Valley Takes On the …

Event of Kandy Speed Night Race 2014

The Kandy Speed Night 2014 was flagged off in grand style yesterday night. A day before the race on Friday night timings was taken on each riders and drivers, in front of large spectators inclusive of overseas crowd as well.

This event is organised by Carlton Motor Sports Club in conjunction with the Kandy Off-Road and Adventure Club (KORAC), Asian Motor Racing Club (AMRC) and the Sri Lanka Association of Racing Drivers and Riders (SLARDAR).

This is the third consecutive year this event is taking place and each year spectator interest increased in a big way. The races started off opposite the Kandy Police Station and ran pass the Police Quarters, former Bogambara Prison, Central market, Torrington and ended at the starting place which covers nearly 1.1 KM.

At the time of going to the press in the Motorbikes 125cc category event Vinod Kumar won race followed by Shane Silva who secured the second place. In the Motorbikes 175cc to 250cc event Shiran Samuels was a clear winner with T. Chathuranga and Kanchana Silva taking the second and third places.


Event of Kandy Speed Noght Race


Comments are closed.